Vulcan Stev's Database

It's a BLOG Captain, but not as we know it.

Naval Battle: a paper family game

My extended family sat down last night after Thanksgiving dinner and decided to play a game rather than sit and watch mindless TV. We played a paper version of Battleship that my dad hastily drew out on paper as remembered from his youth. He asked if I could use my skills to make cleaner version for future family game nights. It was a nice family time. I present Naval Battle for you to download and use for your own family gathering.

This isn’t technically an RPG but it is a paper-based game that only requires printing and pencils to play. Rules follow the Battleship game from Hasbro.

November 25, 2011 - Posted by | Alien Graphics, Other Systems, Play, RPG | , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Wow. This is a great idea that I can’t believe I’ve never seen anyone else implement. Multi-player Travel “Naval Battle.” Simple. Elegant.

    Comment by drcheckmate | November 26, 2011

  2. Thank you Dr. C, I have to say though that I do remember playing paper Naval Battle when I was a wee lad. I just reconstructed it.

    Comment by Vulcan Stev | November 28, 2011


Leave a Reply

