Vulcan Stev's Database

It's a BLOG Captain, but not as we know it.

Updates…

Things aren’t too bad here in the Ozarks.  It’s drizzling outside right now as I’m doing volunteer guard duty at church.  My church is hosting their second Wild Game night this weekend.  There are lots of donated hunting mounts.  Insurance requires there be at least people inside the building 24/7.  I volunteered for the 10-2 shift every day this week.

I’m still looking for work, I’m being a little choosy as I want to continue working in industry in some sort of capacity.  What I mean is that I’m applying for work with jobs that involve graphic design in some sort or another.  I’m not applying for a job flipping burgers.  God is providing me the opportunity to do so.  Ashya and I are in agreement that we are not hurting financially and we can afford for me to look for a job I’ll be happy with as opposed to “Ah we need Stev working NOW.”

In the meantime, I’m keeping myself busy:
Project 40 Eridani A is my attempt to get some freelance work.  I’ve already got 3 pro bono projects in the works, just to get my name out in the community.

Project Connor is an all new, non-Stev story that I’m working on.  The Hand of F.A.T.E.  I’ve got character sketches put together for the five main protagonists.  I’m excited about this one.

United or Untied is my serialized Stev story.  I haven’t abandoned it, it was just one of the things stored on the mysteriously erased thumb drive.

Demotivational Posters and other cool Photoshoppy stuff are now being done under Project 40 Eridani A…..

Ashya and I will be celebrating our 3-month anniversary next week.  It’s hard to believe (in a good way) that it’s only been three months.  No news is good news, all four of the boys seem to be doing well in school.  Private Black Spartan has confirmed that no aliens have invaded in the past week.

I hope to have the next installment of United or Untied up this week or next.  I’ve also got more demotivational posters in the works, I’m just stuck on some of the “jokes”.

January 18, 2011 - Posted by | Life near an Iowa Cornfield, Vulcan Stev | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Good to hear you are still alive and doing well. Your communication skills haven’t improved much in keeping your family informed of your projects and wellbeing. Remember, we love you and by the way, are loving your daily prayers to all of us.
    Mom

    Comment by JoAnne Nibbelink | January 18, 2011

  2. Listen to your Mom!

    Comment by Hank Harwell | January 19, 2011


Leave a Reply

