Vulcan Stev's Database

It's a BLOG Captain, but not as we know it.

Who am I? Where am I going?

It’s currently raining outside.  I’m listening to Toby Mac on the new iPod I bought for the puppet team. #48 Fan is standing over my shoulder reading this as I type.  The Pirate is being a tween and is outside running around in the rain.  I’ve been looking over some links that Ashya sent me.  We’re making our plans for the future.

I am a father to six kids.  The only thing preventing me saying I’m husband once again is a ceremony and a piece of paper.  I’m gainfully employed as the ad man for a small-town Iowa paper.  I enjoy my job.  I am a son, a brother, an uncle.  I have lots of acquaintances and am blessed with the friends I have.  Are these who I am?  Are any of these my defining characteristic?

I used to spend my evenings sitting in my chair watching whatever was on the tube.  More recently, I’ve been spending my evenings on the phone (thank you whoever invented unlimited calling and unlimited texting).  I don’t miss the TV I’m not watching.  I can’t wait for next spring when Ashya and I are no longer separated by 400 miles.

I’m a geek.  The Wierd-Al song “White and Nerdy” could’ve been written with me in mind.  I’ll be playing D&D on Saturday with my homies.

I just realized that I’ve been rambling.  Who am I?  I am the sum total of my experiences.  I believe that God has a plan and purpose for the man known as Vulcan Stev.  Where am I going? I don’t know but I do know that its gonna be an interesting ride.

September 24, 2010 - Posted by | Life near an Iowa Cornfield, Vulcan Stev | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

