Vulcan Stev's Database

It's a BLOG Captain, but not as we know it.

Time? Who has spare time?

Time is relative.  It has been four weeks since Virginia passed.  I’ve got the car title transferred, I’ve got the bank accounts sorted out, I’ve got the paperwork going for numerous other things…   I’m trying desperately to get my life back on track, but I feel like BP has got a better handle on the gulf than I’ve got on my life.  There aren’t any fewer hours in the day because she’s gone, it just seems like it.

I’m back at work and trying desperately to get ahead of the projects that piled up during my two-week hiatus.  I’ve been shooting photos for some stories.  I’ll be back to normal at work in a couple of weeks.

Back home is a different story.  The one-armed paper hanger has it easier.  Many, many little fires are demanding my attention.  Every time I think I have one thing solved to satisfaction two more items erupt in my face.  Things that I thought were handled months ago have come back to bite me in the butt.

I need a decent night’s sleep.  I need some help.  I need someone who understands exactly what I’m going through.  I’m not declaring myself ready to date, I just need an adult who speaks the same language (so to speak).

In the meantime, thank you for listening to me blather enjoy some demotivational posters.

June 9, 2010 - Posted by | Life near an Iowa Cornfield, Vulcan Stev Family Journey | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Stev, I know I was somewhat distracted last night, but I hope I was able to be of some help.

    Comment by Hank Harwell | June 10, 2010


Leave a Reply

