Vulcan Stev's Database

It's a BLOG Captain, but not as we know it.

Cancer Crisis: What Cancer Cannot Do

What Cancer Cannot Do…

This is not an update on Virginia per se.  It is something that I’m going to put down as a catharsis of sorts.  I’m not finding the enthusiasm to write about Stev or about Chris DeHart or a lot of witty thoughts about the last movie I watched.  I do feel like writing something.

This little card fell out of on of Virginia’s “Get Well” cards.  I do not know who sent it but it brightened my day.

Cancer is so limited…
It cannot cripple Love
It cannot shatter Hope
It cannot corrode Faith
It cannot destroy Peace
It cannot kill Friendship
It cannot suppress Memories
It cannot silence Courage
It cannot invade the Soul
It cannot steal Eternal Life
It cannot conquer the Spirit… Author Unknown

Virginia is my friend, my lover, my partner and my wife.  I thank God everyday for her and will cherish the time we have had and continue to have.

Sweetheart I don’t know if you are listening right now as I type these words and read them out loud, but I LOVE you.  I always have and I always will.

May 11, 2010 - Posted by | Life near an Iowa Cornfield, Mrs. Vulcan Stev's Fight | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

