Vulcan Stev's Database

It's a BLOG Captain, but not as we know it.

Stump the Vulcan: Ask me anything.

Play stump the Vulcan.
Ask me anything. click the link.. http://formspring.me/VulcanStev

This little game has garnered some response.  Here’s some recent questions and my answers. 

What was the worst place you’ve traveled to?
Some sleazy hotel on Mackinac Island. They gave us a wonderful view of their garbage dumpster and then proceeded to steal from our luggage while we were in town.

Who’s the sexiest woman alive?
My wife.

Who do you think should be the next president of the United States?
Nope, I refuse to get drawn into that argument with three years left on the current administration.

You’ve just manifested a super power. What is it and how would you really use it?
I have the super-human ability to put people to sleep by just talking to them. With these powers I could be… a superhero. I’d fight crime, protect the innocent… work for world peace. But first. …

If you had to throw away either your TV or your computer, which would you choose?
TV in stone cold second. I can watch DVDs on my computer, I can watch most TV shows on my computer. I cannot write my fiction on the TV.

Do people expect you to have a Vulcan demeanor, given that you have that username?
I’ve been writing the character of Stev the Vulcan for the better part of two decades. Folks do expect a cliché Vulcan demeanor, but then Stev is anything but the cliché Vulcan.

If I gave you a big budget and put you in charge of producing a new Star Trek TV series, what could I expect?
An anthology series. This week we might have a show about the Starfleet Corps of Engineers. Next week we might have an all Klingon Episode. What happened to the crew of the USS Voyager after it got home? There’s endless possibilities.

What household chore do hate to do the most?
Dishes. Standing at the sink for too long makes my back hurt.

How much does a sliver deck cost for magic the gathering?
Google lists them from $20 to $59.99

What’s your favorite game you’ve never played?
That would have to be Munchkin.

If you could only listen to one song for the next month, which would it be?
The Sound of Silence

What did you eat for breakfast today?
Nothing. That’s normal.

Do you want to be buried or cremated?
Don’t know. Don’t care. I’ll be dead. Do whatever is cheapest.

What was your first paying job?
Paper carrier for the Des Moines Register

How would you describe yourself in 3 words?
Husband, Father, Geek

What did you dream about last night?
Actually, I dream about the stories I’m currently working on.

If you could only read one magazine for the rest of your life, which would it be?
One magazine? Whatever I pick it’s gonna be pretty dog-eared after 40 years.

Mambo dogface down the banana patch?
A mad Fonda be Abe than chomp cag town or Steve Martin.  Take your pick.

If you could go on vacation for the next month with an unlimited budget, where would you go?
My beloved wife has never been to Hawaii? She’s been to the other 49 states.

Would you rather vacation at the beach or in the mountains?
Which one has the better WiFi?

March 21, 2010 - Posted by | Life near an Iowa Cornfield, Vulcan Stev | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

