Vulcan Stev's Database

It's a BLOG Captain, but not as we know it.

What’s going on at the Database?

I’ve made mention of some of the changes that will be happening here at the database.  I’m writing this brief post to detail some of what’s happening.

First what’s leaving? Daily posts.  I promise at least one GAMING post/month, at least one movie post/month, at least one Goober post/month and at least one VS Family update/month.  There will probably be more as we venture into the winter months.  But I guarantee at least one post from each catagory per month.  I’m spending time with family and not sitting at the laptop all evening.

Gaming: I will keep writing the “Gaming in the Universe of…” articles regularly if you see a movie review chances are good there’s a GitUo coming for said movie.  Order of the D30 tables (I’ve got at least two in the works).  I need to get back into the Carnival articles (I missed three by my count and I think I’m still scheduled to host sometime next year).  I’ll also be bringing back Dungeon Dramas, but the dramas will be written by the PITs as well as myself.

Movies: New column View from my Chair; this column will focus on thoughts and observations I have from watching movies and whatnot from the comfort of “MY CHAIR”.  Keeping the Vulcan Stev Family movie review.

Comics: nothing firm and finalized yet, but I have some definite thoughts I want to put down about things I’ve been reading. 

I have one NEW idea that I’ going to attempt sometime this week….  heh heh heh

September 8, 2009 - Posted by | Comic Books, Connection Ministries, Life near an Iowa Cornfield, RPG

2 Comments »

  1. Hmph. I’m still looking for the writeups for ‘The Eerie Exploits of Ranger Co. X.’

    Just sayin’.

    😉

    Comment by Hank Harwell | September 8, 2009

  2. Those haven’t been forgotten. They just take some time to format. Besides, since I’m not the one doing most of the writing I don’t consider those posts as much as I do collections.

    I’ll get them up. 😎

    Comment by Vulcan Stev | September 8, 2009


Leave a Reply

