Vulcan Stev's Database

It's a BLOG Captain, but not as we know it.

My Appendix N. What’s Yours?

I read this over at Brother Cleriac’s blog and he attributes it to RPG Blog II .   It got me thinking where do I get my influences?  I’d like to know yours.

Vulcan Stev’s Appendix N

Written Word:
The Bible
Isaac Asimov – The Foundation Series
Isaac Asimov – The Robot stories
Heinlein – Door Into Summer
Mad Magazine
Ambush Bug
Groo
Spider-Man
Tom Clancy – Jack Ryan novels
Frank Herbert – Dune
Douglas Addams – Hitch-Hikers Guide
Douglas Addams – Dirk Gently
Captain Carrot and His Amazing Zoo Crew!

Movies/TV:
Warner Bros. cartoons
Star Wars
Star Trek
Quantum Leap
Indiana Jones
Hogan’s Heroes
Get Smart (TV)
Mythbusters
Pink Panther cartoons
It’s a Mad, Mad, Mad, World

Music:
Weird Al Yankovic
Petra
Mr. Roboto
The Imperials
White Heart
Casting Crowns
Elvis Presley
Classic 50’s

Games:
Car Wars
Champions

May 12, 2009 - Posted by | Fluff/Inspiration, RPG, Vulcan Stev | , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I put my down here. Except I call mine “Appendix Travesty.”

    http://spiritsofeden.wordpress.com/2009/05/10/wyatts-appendix-t/

    Comment by Wyatt | May 12, 2009

  2. Anybody that reads Groo and Ambush Bug can come sit next to me.

    Comment by Hank Harwell | May 13, 2009


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

